

Our Committee Members

Below please find an initial list of Moving Forward Coalition committee members (not all members may be listed). We will update the list as members sign on. It does not include subject matter experts, steering committee members-at-large, or other partners.

Committee 1: Deliver comprehensive, person-centered, equitable care that ensures residents' health, quality of life, and safety; promotes autonomy; and manages risks.

Co-Chairs

Susan Ryan Senior Director, The Green House Project

Penny Cook President & CEO, The Pioneer Network

Tetyana Shippee Associate Professor, Division of Health Policy and Management, University of Minnesota School of Public Health

Members

Christina Ramsey
Gerontological Nurse Practitioner,
GAPNA
Owner/Operator, CE Ramsey Resources,
LLC

Laci J. Cornelison PEAK 2.0 Coordinator, Kansas State University Center on Aging

Tonya Roberts
Associate Professor and Karen Frick
Pridham Professor in Family-Centered
Care, University of Wisconsin – Madison,
School of Nursing

Peter J. Illig CEO, National Certification Council for Activity Professionals

Jill Vitale-Aussem
President & CEO, Christian Living
Communities

Barry Barkan Co-Founder, Live Oak Project

Charelle Barber Human Resources Executive Assistant, AG Rhodes

Eric Riguerra Director of Nursing, The Jewish Home Family NJ

Anna Fisher Director-Education & Quality, Hillcrest Health Services

Julie Britton Senior Clinical Officer, Genesis HealthCare



Committee 2: Ensure a well-prepared, empowered, and appropriately compensated workforce.

Co-Chairs

Jasmine Travers Assistant Professor, New York University Rory Meyers College of Nursing

Kezia Scales Senior Director of Policy Research, PHI

Members

Marissa Bergh Graduate Student, NYU Meyers College of Nursing

Joan Weiss Deputy Director, Division of Medicine and Dentistry, Health Resources and Services Administration

Nicole Howell Health and Aging Policy Fellows Dennis Short Senior Policy Analyst,1199SEIU

Sam Brooks
Director, Public Policy, The National
Consumer Voice for Quality Long-Term
Care

Corinne Eldridge, President & CEO, Center for Caregiver Advancement

Elizabeth White Assistant Professor of Health Services, Policy, and Practice, Brown University School of Public Health

Susan Mullaney Vice President, Center for Clinician Advancement, UnitedHealth Group

Courtney Liffick CNA, Central Supply Clerk, ProMedica Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation



Committee 3: Increase the transparency and accountability of finances, operations, and ownership.

Co-Chairs

Joe Angelelli Senior Advisor, UPMC Center for Social Impact, UPMC Health Plan

Nicholas Castle Professor, West Virginia University

Members

Lizett Leandro Director of Clinical Services & Quality, Episcopal Communities and Services Member, National Association of Hispanic Nurses

Paul Brissette Resident, Linn Health & Rehabilitation

Claudia Balog Lead Researcher, 1199SEIU United Healthcare Workers East Maryland/DC

Paul M. Winkler Retired, Former CEO, Presbyterian SeniorCare Network

Michael Wasserman Chair, Public Policy Committee, California Association of Long Term Care Medicine

James McGregor Director of Research, 1199SEIU United Healthcare Workers East Martin D. Allen Vice President, Reimbursement, ProMedica Senior Care

Eric Carlson Director, Long-Term Services and Supports Advocacy, Justice in Aging

Jeff Jerebker
Co-Founder, Live Oak Project
BOD Member, Kallimos Communities
BOD Member, Hover Senior Living
(CCRC)

Mary Kaschak CEO, Long-Term Quality Alliance & National MLTSS Health Plan Association

Cheryl Phillips President and CEO, SNP Alliance

Stephen J. Shields CEO, Action Pact Holdings

David G. Wolf Professor & Program Coordinator, Healthcare Management, Lynn University – College of Business & Management

Nancy D. Zionts Chief Operating Officer and Chief Program Officer, Jewish Healthcare Foundation



Committee 4: Create a more rational and robust financing system.

Co-Chairs

David Grabowski
Professor of Health Care Policy,
Harvard Medical School

Marc Cohen Co-Director, LeadingAge LTSS Center @UMass Boston

Members

R. Tamara Konetzka Louis Block Professor, The University of Chicago, Department of Public Health Sciences | Department of Medicine

Suzanne E. Messenger WV State Long-term Care Ombudsman, NASOP

Diane Carter Founder and Previous CEO, American Association of Post-Acute Care Nursing Joanne Lynn
Health and Aging Policy Fellow
Clinical Professor of Geriatrics and
Palliative Care, The George Washington
University

Nora Super Executive Director, Center for the Future of Aging, Milken Institute

Ramona Souza Resident, Linn Health & Rehabilitation

Brede Eschliman Director, Medicare, Aurrera Health Group

Mary K. Ousley Chief Strategy Officer, PruittHealth

Richard Gamache CEO, Aldersbridge Communities

Rachel M. Werner
Professor of Medicine and Executive
Director, Leonard Davis Institute of
Health Economics, University of
Pennsylvania



Committee 5: Design a more effective and responsive system of quality assurance.

Co-Chairs

David Stevenson Professor, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Douglas Pace Senior Director, Long-Term & Community-Based Care, Alzheimer's Association

Members

Edward Mortimore
Consultant; formerly with CMS

Joanne Rader Co-founder, Pioneer Network Member, Live Oak Project

Marilyn Rantz Curators' Professor Emerita, MU Sinclair School of Nursing April Diaz Vice President, Clinical Services, Marquis Companies

Rowena Sheppard CNA, Member, NAHCA

Kathy Bradley
Founder and CEO, Our Mother's Voice

Beverley Laubert National Ombudsman Program Coordinator, Administration for Community Living (ACL)

Jane C. Pederson Chief Medical Quality Officer, Stratis Health

Sharon Wilson Chief Clinical and Compliance Officer, Cassia



Committee 6: Expand and enhance quality measurement and continuous quality improvement.

Co-Chairs

Kate McEvoy Program Officer, Milbank Memorial Fund

Tara McMullen
Associate Director, Opioid Safety, VHA
Pain Management, Opioid Safety, and
PDMP Program
Adjunct Faculty, Georgetown University
Master's of Aging and Science Program

Members

Lashundra Willliams CNA, Ambassador, NAHCA

Ione Ashworth
Resident, Cedarburg Health Services

Joseph E. Gaugler, PhD Robert L. Kane Endowed Chair in Long-Term Care & Aging, Professor, University of Minnesota, School of Public Health Ann M. Kolanowski Professor Emerita Penn State, Ross and Carol Nese College of Nursing

Kim Bergen-Jackson Administrator, Oaknoll Retirement Residence; Adjunct Assistant Professor, University of Iowa, College of Nursing and School of Social Work

Mairead Painter
Connecticut State Long-Term Care
Ombudsman
First Vice President, NASOP

Adrianna Nava President, National Association of Hispanic Nurses

Adrienne D. Mims Chief Medical Officer, Rainmakers Strategic Solutions

Jordi Luke (they & he) Chief Quality & Innovation Officer, Care Alliance Health Center

Greg Arling Professor, Purdue University, School of Nursing



Committee 7: Adopt health information technology in all nursing homes.

Co-Chairs

Terrence O'Malley
Corresponding Faculty, Harvard
Medical School

Gregory Alexander Helen Young Alumni Professor, Columbia University

Members

Holly Miller Chief Medical Officer, MedAllies

Cynthia Morton Executive Vice President, National Association for the Support of Long-Term Care (NASL) Maria D. Moen Senior Vice President, Innovation & External Affairs, ADVault, Inc.

Peter B. Schuna CEO, Pathway Health

Genice Hornberger Director, Regulatory Affairs - Skilled Nursing, PointClickCare

Christina Caraballo Vice President, Informatics, Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society

Robert "Bob" Latz CIO, Trinity Rehab Services

Thomas Schuettig Resident, Cedarburg Health Services